Birds
Mallard duck (Anas platyrhynchos)
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| POLYCYCLIC AROMATIC HYDROCARBONS (PAHs) | increase @ 0.2, 2.0 mg/kg egg | embryonic mortality, compared to controls | Not Reported | Embryo | 22/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 5 d of incubation | Laboratory | |
| BENZO[k]FLUORANTHENE | increase @ 0.2, 2.0 mg/kg egg | embryo mortality, compared to controls | Not Reported | Embryo | 20/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 5 d of incubation | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALUMINUM SULFATE | decrease @ 0.5% | body weight, average daily weight gain and tibiotarsus length, compared to controls | Not Reported | Juvenile | 8/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| ALUMINUM SULFATE | 3.59 ppm dry wt @ control, 5.16 ppm @ 0.1%, 15.52 ppm @ 0.05% | liver aluminum concentrations (ppm, dry wt) in ducklings | Not Reported | Juvenile | 8/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| ALUMINUM SULFATE | no effect | plasma growth hormone and insulin-like growth factor-I concentrations | Not Reported | Juvenile | 8/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEWAGE SLUDGE | no effect | immune defenses; resistance to Pasturella multocida estimated by % mortality 14 d after challenge, compared to controls | Male | Adult | 10/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| SEWAGE SLUDGE | increase @ 20% Milorganite or Metrogro | liver cadmium concentrations; compared to controls | Male | Adult | 10/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRIMETHYLTIN CHLORIDE | increase @ 5, 50 ppm | % mortality (100% mortality within 5 d for 50 ppm dose), compared to controls | Not Reported | Juvenile | 5/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 3-4 d | Laboratory | |
| TRIMETHYLTIN CHLORIDE | increase @ 50 ppm | incidence of mild to marked degeneration of neurons of the pons, medulla oblongata, gray matter of the spinal cord and pyrimidal cells of the cerebral cortex; mild to moderate lympoid depletion of spleen and thymus; atrophy of myofibers in skeletal and ca | Not Reported | Juvenile | 5/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 3-4 d | Laboratory | |
| TRIMETHYLTIN CHLORIDE | 17% decrease @ 5 ppm | body weight | Not Reported | 5/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 3-4 d | Laboratory | ||
| TRIMETHYLTIN CHLORIDE | increase @ 5 ppm | cephalic tumor incidence | Not Reported | Juvenile | 5/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 3-4 d | Laboratory | |
| TRIETHYLTIN CHLORIDE | no effect | % mortality, compared to controls | Not Reported | Juvenile | 5/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 3-4 d | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | 6.96 mg/kg bw (2.66-8.96 95% CI) | 24 hour median lethal dose | Female | Adult | 6 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | 6.46 mg/kg bw (5.19-7.69 95% CI) | 24 hour median lethal dose | Male | Adult | 4-5 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | 3.90 mg/kg bw (3.24-4.69 95% CI) | 24 hour median lethal dose | Female | Adult | 4-5 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | reduced above 6.2 mg/kg bw | body weight versus controls | Not Reported | Adult | 4-5 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | increased above 4.3 mg/kg bw | liver to body weight ratio versus controls | Not Reported | Adult | 4-5 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | positive relationship | relation between liver to body weight ratio and dose | Male | Adult | 4-5 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | positive correlation | relation between dose and frequency and severity of hepatic and kidney lesions | Not Reported | Adult | 4-5 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | positive correlation | P4 concentration in fat versus dose | Male | Adult | 4-5 birds/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | increased @ 484.2, 972.0 ug/g diet (nominal concentrations) | incidence of mortality versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 5 males, 5 females/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | increased @ 235.0, 484.2, 972.0 ug/g (nominal concentrations) | incidence of clinical signs versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 5 males, 5 females/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | decreased @ 484.2, 972.0 ug/g (nominal concentrations) | food consumption during first week of treatment versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 5 males, 5 females/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | decreased @ 235.0, 484.2, 972.0 ug/g (nominal concentrations) | body weight versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 5 males, 5 females/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | 91.1 ug/g | No Observable Effect Level, based on mortality, pathology, clinical signs | Both Male and Female | Adult | 5 males, 5 females/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| PHOSPHORUS (YELLOW OR WHITE) | 679.8 ug/g (194.3-442.6 95% CI ) | LC50 | Both Male and Female | Adult | 5 males, 5 females/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DDE (4,4'-), DIELDRIN, OXYCHLORDANE, POLYCHLORINATED BIPHENYLS | positive correlation | relationships between EROD activity and dieldrin concentrations | Female | Adult | 5 birds/timepoint (timepoints = 0,10,20,32,42,52,59,70,80,90,100 days) | Bloomington | Toxicity Factor Datasets |
| DDE (4,4'-), DIELDRIN, OXYCHLORDANE, POLYCHLORINATED BIPHENYLS | positive correlation | relationship between BROD, PROD, and EROD activities and total PCB, oxychlordane, and TEQs concentrations | Female | Adult | 5 birds/timepoint (timepoints = 0,10,20,32,42,52,59,70,80,90,100 days) | Bloomington | Toxicity Factor Datasets |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AROCLOR 1254 | increased @ 100, 250, 500 mg/kg bw | thyroid wt/body wt and liver wt/body wt ratios versus controls | Male | Adult | 6-12/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1-2 yr | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | increased @ 20,100, 250, 500 mg/kg bw | hepatic microsomal EROD and PROD activities versus controls | Male | Adult | 6-12/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1-2 yr | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | decreased @ 20, 100, 250, 500 mg/kg bw | plasma triiodothyronine concentrations versus controls | Male | Adult | 6-12/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1-2 yr | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | no effect | leukocyte counts, plasma biochemistry, corticosterone concentration versus controls | Male | Adult | 6-12/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1-2 yr | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | increased @ 250, 500 mg/kg bw | lymphocyte proliferation to PHA versus controls | Male | Adult | 6-12/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1-2 yr | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AROCLOR 1254 | no effect | reproductive success or nest attentiveness versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 22 pairs | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | no effect | body and liver weights of parents and offspring versus controls | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 22 pairs | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | 55-65 ppm | range of wet wt concentrations of Aroclor 1254 in adult carcasses | Both Male and Female | Adult | 22 pairs | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | 29.5(1.4) ppm | mean(SE) wet wt concentrations of Aroclor 1254 in carcasses of 3 week old ducklings | Not Reported | Juvenile | 10 | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory | |
| AROCLOR 1254 | 23.3(1.0) ppm | mean(SE) wet wt concentrations of Aroclor 1254 in eggs | Not Reported | Embryo | 19 eggs | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLYPHOSATE | increased @ 50, 90 percent | population density 2 years post-spray versus controls | Not Reported | Not Reported | 3-6 sample wetlands/treatment | near Lakota (48deg03'N, 98deg21'W) | Toxicity Factor Datasets |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SELENITE, SODIUM | figure/table | figures and tables of selenium concentration over time (% of administered dose) | Female | Adult | Not Reported | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | no effect | numbers of eggs laid and hatched, eggshell thickness, and 14-day hatchling survival versus controls | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 16 pairs/group | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 22 weeks | Laboratory | |
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | no effect | mortality versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 16 pairs/group | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 22 weeks | Laboratory | |
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | no effect | incidence of signs of toxicity and body weight versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 16 pairs/group | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 22 weeks | Laboratory | |
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | no effect | feed consumption versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 16 pairs/group | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 22 weeks | Laboratory | |
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | no effect | microscopic changes to brain, spinal cord, or peripheral nerves versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 16 pairs/group | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 22 weeks | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | 76 mg/kg bw, 56-102 (95% CI) | acute oral LD50 | Both Male and Female | Adult | 10/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 19 weeks | Laboratory | |
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | < 25 mg/kg bw | no-observed-effect level, based on body weight loss | Both Male and Female | Adult | 10/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 19 weeks | Laboratory | |
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | 570 ppm diet, 391-915 (95% CI) | dietary LC50 | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 10/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 10 days | Laboratory | |
| EMAMECTIN BENZOATE | 20 ppm diet | no-observed-effect concentration (NOEC), based on reduced feed consumption and weight gain | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 10/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 10 days | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SELENOMETHIONINE | no effect | histological changes to nervous system, bones, feathers, feather follicles, claws and scaled skin versus controls | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 14 mo | Laboratory | |
| SELENOMETHIONINE | increased in birds that died, and in some 40 ppm survivors | histological changes to skin (loss of fat), muscle, liver, pancreas, kidney, lymph nodes, spleen, seminiferous tubules | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 14 mo | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SELENOMETHIONINE | increased @ 80 ppm | mortality versus controls | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| SELENOMETHIONINE | decreased @ 80 ppm | feed consumption over time versus controls | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| SELENOMETHIONINE | decreased @ 40 and 80 ppm | body weight over exposure period versus controls | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| SELENOMETHIONINE | increased in birds that died | incidence of macroscopic abnormalities versus controls | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| SELENOMETHIONINE | increased @ 40 ppm | incidence of macroscopic abnormalities of muscles, claws and feathers versus controls | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| SELENOMETHIONINE | decreased in birds that died | mean weights of heart, spleen, pancreas, testis versus controls | Male | Adult | 21/dose | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| SELENOMETHIONINE | 33(7) ppm @ 10 ppm Se, 49(9) ppm @ 20 ppm Se, 87(11) ppm @ 40 ppm Se, 99(9) ppm in birds that died | mean (SE) dry wt concentrations of selenium in liver | Male | Adult | 10-25 | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALUMINUM SULFATE, SULFURIC ACID | reduced @ 0.5% Al or 0.277 mol sulfate/kg | growth of tibia versus ad libidum controls | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 8 birds/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 3 d | Laboratory | |
| ALUMINUM SULFATE, SULFURIC ACID | reduced @ 0.5% Al | tibial dry weight, and ash and calcium content versus ad libidum controls | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 8 birds/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 3 d | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 900 ppm B | body weight versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | decreased @ 900 ppm B | liver weight versus 450 ppm B group | Male | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 900 ppm B | hemoglobin concentrations versus controls | Male | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | no effect | onset of egg laying, eggshell thickness, frequency of embryo deformities versus controls | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 900 ppm B | egg weight, hatching success, egg fertility versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 7 ppm Se | body weight versus controls | Female | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | no effect due to added Se | liver weight, hemoglobin concentrations, hematocrit versus controls | Both Male and Female | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | no effect due to added Se | onset of egg laying, eggshell thickness, egg weight, egg fertility, embryo deformities versus controls | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 7 ppm Se | hatching success versus controls | Female | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | decreased @ 900 ppm B | total SH, liver protein, sorbitol dehyrogenase versus controls | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 900 ppm B | body weight and growth at 0, 7,and 14 days post-hatch versus controls | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 7 ppm Se | body weight and weight gain at 7 and 14 days post-hatch versus 3.5 ppm Se group | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | increased @ 3.5 ppm Se | survival between 7 and 14 days post-hatch versus controls | Both Male and Female | Juvenile | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | reduced @ 7 ppm | duckling production versus 3.5 ppm Se group | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | 4.6 (0.18) ppm B @ 450 ppm B; 8.5 (0.34) ppm B @ 900 ppm B; 3.7 (0.16) ppm Se @ 3.5 ppm Se; 6.2 (0.27) ppm Se @ 7 ppm | mean (SE) wet wt concentrations of B and Se in liver | Both Male and Female | Adult | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory | |
| BORIC ACID, SELENOMETHIONINE | 6.5 (0.25) ppm B @ 450 ppm B; 11 (0.4) ppm B @ 900 ppm B; 3.5 (0.10) ppm Se @ 3.5 ppm Se; 7.1 (0.28) ppm Se @ 7 ppm | mean (SE) wet wt concentrations of B and Se in egg | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 14 pairs/treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | 1 yr | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | Age-Specific | Lab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | no effect | body weight versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 20/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | reduced @ 828 ug/g | hemoglobin concentrations versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 20/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | reduced @ all doses | delta aminolevulinic acid dehydratase activity versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 20/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ 414, 828 ug/g | occurrence of intranuclear inclusion bodies in kidneys versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 20/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ 828 ug/g | occurrence of lead poisoning signs versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 20/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ all doses | protoporphyrin levels in blood versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 20/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | 4.6(0.66) ppm @ 103 ug/g Pb; 9.3(0.82) ppm @ 207 ug/g Pb; 12(1.3) ppm @ 414 ug/g Pb; 28(4.6) ppm @ 828 ug/g Pb | mean(SE) wet wt concentrations of lead in liver | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 20/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | no effect | body weight versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 5/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | reduced @ 624 and 1284 ug/g | delta aminolevulinic acid dehydratase activity and hemoglobin concentrations | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 5/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ 642 and 1284 ug/g | protoporphyrin versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 5/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | reduced @ 1284 ug/g | hematocrit versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 5/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ 642 and 1284 ug/g | occurrence of renal tubular nuclear inclusion bodies versus controls | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 5/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | 3.0(0.30) ppm @ 642 ug/g Pb; 6.8(0.84) ppm @ 1284 ug/g Pb | mean (SE) wet wt Pb concentrations in blood | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 5/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | 9.1(0.61) ppm @ 642 ug/g Pb; 16(1.5) ppm @ 1284 ug/g Pb | mean (SE) wet wt Pb concentrations in liver | Male | Adult | 10/ Pb treatment; 5/control treatment | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 5 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | reduced @ 869 ug/g, corn diet | body weight compared to corn diet controls | Male | Adult | 5/ Pb treatment;3/control treatments | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 7 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | reduced @ 869 ug/g, corn diet | hemoglobin concentration versus corn diet controls | Male | Adult | 5/ Pb treatment;3/control treatments | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 7 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ 869 and 954 ug/g | protoporphyrin versus corn or complete diet controls | Male | Adult | 5/ Pb treatment;3/control treatments | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 7 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | reduced @ 869 and 954 ug/g | delta aminolevulinic acid dehydratase activity versus corn or complete diet controls | Male | Adult | 5/ Pb treatment;3/control treatments | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 7 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ 869 ug/g, corn diet | mortality versus corn diet controls | Male | Adult | 5/ Pb treatment;3/control treatments | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 7 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | increased @ 869 and 954 ug/g | incidence of renal tubular intranuclear inclusion bodies versus corn or complete diet controls | Male | Adult | 5/ Pb treatment;3/control treatments | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 7 mo | Laboratory | |
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | 4.1(1.03) ppm in blood, 13(1.2) ppm in liver @ 954 ug/g, complete diet; 4.0(0.58) ppm in blood, 38(6.5) ppm in liver @ 869 ug/g, corn diet | mean (SE) wet wt Pb concentrations in blood and liver | Male | Adult | 5/ Pb treatment;3/control treatments | Toxicity Factor Datasets | approx. 7 mo | Laboratory |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type | California Counties |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEAD (elemental) | higher in P8 than in T19 and TF, and in T19 than in TF | maximum likelihood estimate of 2-week Pb exposure rate | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 50 birds/treatment | Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge; Willows, CA (39deg29'N, 122deg20'W) | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Sacramento |
| LEAD (elemental) | higher in P8 than in T19 and TF, and in T19 than in TF | mortality rate (over 4 years) | Both Male and Female | Both Adults and Juveniles | 50 birds/treatment | Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge; Willows, CA (39deg29'N, 122deg20'W) | Toxicity Factor Datasets | Sacramento |
| Chemical | Endpoint Value | Endpoint Description | Sex | Life Cycle Stage | Sample Size | Location | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEAD COMPOUNDS | Equation: fecal Pb conc./fecal acid insoluble ash content = 61 + (1.06 x sediment Pb conc.) | relation between waterfowl fecal lead concentration (dry wt) and sediment lead concentration (dry wt) | Not Reported | Not Reported | 521 fecal analyses at 11 wetlands (at least 20 per wetland) | Coeur d'Alene and St. Joe River Basins | Toxicity Factor Datasets |